Sounds of iO – The Rules Have Changed

Beardog – The Good Life

Catalog number: MOMR017

Release Date: 18/11/2022

Sounds Of iO present their new Single – “The Rules Have Changed” featuring Bri Macanas. The EP contains new edits and four new remixes.

This is the fourth single from Sounds Of iO and the second with vocalist Bri Macanas. Taken from their self-titled album, “The Rules Have changed” EP features a new single mix and Full length version of the original plus four new interpretations. Two mixes from UK producer Martin Sharp, a deep house mix from Adam Halabi and an ambient electronica mix from Travski.

Martin Sharp’s vocal and dub mix takes the track on a trip hop excursion with laidback, punchy rhythms and guitar licks weaving in and out of the vocal.

Adam Halabi places the music into a deep and slow 4/4 beat, chopping up the original samples with gated vocals and metallic bass line.

Finally, one half of Sounds of iO, Travski, strips the whole music back to reveal it’s ambient layers and subtle soundscapes whilst adding indian percussion.

Sounds of iO are Chris Taubert and Steve Travell. The pair have been making music together since 2016 after Chris presented Steve a handful of track ideas he’d been working on. A shared musical love of downtempo, trip hop and ambient soundscapes soon inspired them to develop the tracks together and create an album.

“The Rules Have Changed” is taken from the debut album from Sounds of iO. The ‘Expanded and Remixed’ version of the Album containing Remixes and new edits will be available on Moment Recordings this Winter.




Done and Dusted

Catalog # : MOMR031

Release date: 04/08/2023

Surface Area

Endless Rain

Catalog # : MOMR030

Release date: 28/07/2023

Casual Jumper

Tomorrow I Know

Catalog # : MOMR029

Release date: 21/07/2023


Lo-fi Rider

Catalog # : MOMR028

Release date: 14/07/2023